The 2012 Latin Grammy

The 2012 Latin Grammy

The most import awards in the music industry are finally here the 2012 Latin Grammy. Sin City is getting ready for the most talented artist to walk down the red carpet.

The most tight categories in this years Latin Grammy are: Album of the Year, Record of the Year and Song of the Year.

Other Important categories are Artist of the year, best pop or vocal album as well as best Urban Music Album.

Jesse and Joy is expected to be the big winner in the Song of the year  category with they’re mashing hit  “Corre” composed by Tommy Torres and Jesse & Joy themselves.

Pablo Alboran is also nominated for another grammy this year, but I doubt he will take it this year as well. In the Urban Category Don Omar is expected to take the Grammy for his “MTO2 New Generation” Album.

Don’t Forget to watch the Latin Grammy on Thursday, November 15, 2012, to see who the big winners of the night will be.

Album Of The Year

Independiente — Ricardo Arjona
Un Pokito De Rocanrol — Bebe
Chico — Chico Buarque
Eso Es Lo Que Hay — ChocQuibTown
Con Quien Se Queda El Perro? — Jesse & Joy
MTV Unplugged — Juanes
Dejenme Llorar — Carla Morrison
Peligro — Reik
Dear Diz (Everyday I Think Of You) — Arturo Sandoval
Especial Ivete, Gil e Caetano — Caetano Veloso, Gilberto Gil & Ivete Sangalo

Record Of The Year
“Fuiste Tu” — Ricardo Arjona con Gaby Moreno
“Calentura” — ChocQuibTown Featuring Tego Calderon & Zully Murillo
“Que Te Vaya Mal” — Kany Garcia
“En El Cielo No Hay Hospital” — Juan Luis Guerra
“Corre!” — Jesse & Joy
“Azul Sabina” — Juanes Featuring Joaquin Sabina
“Hasta Que Te Conoci” — Manaa
“Atras Da Porta” — Ivete Sangalo
“No Me Compares” — Alejandro Sanz
“Besame Mucho” — Zoe

Song Of The Year
“Azul Sabina” — Juan Luis Guerra, Juanes & Joaquin Sabina, songwriters
(Juanes Featuring Joaquin Sabina)
“Corre!” — Jesse & Joy & Tommy Torres, songwriters (Jesse & Joy)
“Creo En Ti” — Kiko Cibrian, Gilberto Marin, Julio Ramirez & Monica Velez, songwriters (Reik)
“Dejenme Llorar — Carla Morrison, songwriter (Carla Morrison)
“En El Cielo No Hay Hospital” — Juan Luis Guerra, songwriter (Juan Luis Guerra)
“Estoy Hecho De Pedacitos De Ti” — Jose Luis Latorre, Antonio Orozco & Xavi Perez, songwriters
(Antonio Orozco Featuring Alejandro Fernandez)
“Extranjero” — Maycon Ananias & Cassyano Correr, songwriters (Maria Gadu)
“Fuiste Tu” — Ricardo Arjona, songwriter (Ricardo Arjona con Gaby Moreno)
“Invisible” — Amaury Gutierrez & Gian Marco, songwriters (Gian Marco)
“No Me Compares” — Alejandro Sanz, songwriter (Alejandro Sanz)

Best New Artist
Gaby Amarantos
Deborah De Corral
Ulises Hadjis
Los Mesoneros
Juan Magan
Rosario Ortega
Piso 21
Ana Victoria

Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album
En Acustico — Pablo Alboran
Chambao — Chambao
Con Quien Se Queda El Perro? — Jesse & Joy
Bela y Sus Moskitas Muertas — Beatriz Luengo
Reconocer — Pamela Rodriguez

Best Urban Music Album
Otro Nivel De Musica Reloaded — J. Alvarez
The Original Gallo Del Pais — Tego Calderon
The Most Powerful Rookie — Farruko
MT02 New Generation — Don Omar
La Bala — Ana Tijoux

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s